2018-2019 Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the elected group that governs California YMCA Youth & Government. It is made up of individuals who are responsible for the planning and policy decisions of the organization. In addition, they ensure the fiscal health and participate in the financial development of our programs. They also monitor, inform, and support the activities of every program that the California YMCA Youth & Government offers.

Alex Mircheff, Board Chair
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher

Waheed Baqai
WISE Healthcare

Johana Lockwood
San Francisco Health Plan

Aaron Rios    
Walmart Stores, Inc.

Brian Saenger
The Ratkovich Company

Cathy Saliba
Fund Development Consultant

Kyle Smith
Bay Area Bicycle Law

Tara Syed    

Randall Winston   
Law Student, UC Berkeley School of Law

Anusha Shojaei
72nd Youth Chief Justice     

Solomon Kim 
Youth Board Member

Lindsey Angelats
First 5 LA

Brian Birkett
Lean Data

Susan Marasco   
YMCA of Metropolitan Los Angeles

Sandy Ryan
Houlihan Lokey

George Saikali  
Glendale YMCA

Gabriel Sanchez
First 5 LA

Ronnie Stone
South East Ventura YMCA

Sean Walsh   
Wilson Walsh George Ross Consulting LLC

Aidan Blain 
72nd Youth Governor 

Alex Goldbeck 
Youth Board Member 

Samantha Gammell  

Contact Us

YMCA Youth & Government

(916) 287-9622

1792 Tribute Road, Suite 480
Sacramento CA 95815 (map)

Contact Us


Stay Connected


Sign Up for our eBulletins

Sign up. Stay informed. Choose your bulletins.

Sign Up

© 2019 California YMCA Youth & Government. All Rights Reserved.
Website design by NetPilot Web Solutions - Sacramento Web Design.